Hardcore-Softcore


Deep down, everyone wants to believe they can be hardcore. But being hardcore isn’t just about being tough – it’s about acceptance. Sometimes you have to give yourself permission to not be hardcore for once. You don’t have to be tough every minute of every day. It’s okay to let down your guard. In fact, there are moments when it’s the best thing you can possibly do – as long as you choose your moments wisely.

-Meredith Grey-

Kebanyakan temen gue, suka banget cerita.. They can talk for hours about what they do from dawn until midnite, dan apa yang bikin mereka kesel, marah, seneng dan sedih. Gue suka banget denger cerita-cerita mereka. They’re like my mirror. My precious mirrors. I can learn from their mistakes. Mereka bisa nangis-nangis di depan gue atau marah-marah.

For some reasons, i never let my guard down. Not a slight. I always think I can go through all the hard moments in my life, alone. I’m not the ‘i’m mad at you’ or ‘he hurt me, help me, i’m dying’ person. It’s really hard for me to show people how hurt i am. Instead, i kept all the tears, and be a hardcore. I sleep when i’m sad, eat when i’m mad, and write whenever my heart is in disguise, but i don’t do the talking.. I just can’t.

I prefer to keep it for myself, but when the hard time is over and i’m not mourning myself anymore, i’ll tell them what was goin on and made them think that it’s not a biggie for me..

But now, now i know, it is best for me to let em out.. Take all the pain, and just for now, softcore is the only choice to get thru this..

Leave a Reply

