Pride and Prejudice


I choose to be Elizabeth Bennet of Pride and Prejudice (a movie based on a novel wrote by the legendary Jane Austen).

Why Elizabeth? Simply because she is intelligent, funny, playful and she has a strong attitude. She was prejudice towards the wealthy, handsome, prideful young man named Fitzwilliam Darcy, who turns out to fell in love with her and said she was one of the handsomest women in his acquaintance. I watched only the 2005 version, some says 1995 version is so much better.

This is the original copy of the novel :

The best part of the movie was when Mr. Darcy finally proposed to her.

He said :

“You have bewitched me body and soul, and I love, I love, I love you. And wish from this day forth never to be parted from you.”

 

It’s officially one of my fav movies of all time :)

One thought on “Pride and Prejudice

Leave a Reply

